[ST3] [FIXED] ST3 OutOfMemory exception when saving logbook

On the rare occasion you might find a bug...

Re: [ST3] [FIXED] ST3 OutOfMemory exception when saving logb

Postby smaryka » Sat Aug 27, 2016 4:16 pm

Last good logbook was months before... all three of my recent saves were fine when saved but refused to load. :(

Map had already been set to None as per other posts in this thread.

I did not try a full clean reboot before loading though. Noted for next time. Will also go through my plugins and disable the unused ones.

In the end my partner managed to split my logbook into pre-2014 and post-2014, the latter I'm currently populating with my recent data.

Such a shame that ST won't handle a big logbook as I've been using it since 2008 and it would be nice to have all my rides in one place instead of 3-4 logbooks.

Not using Mobi.

Thanks for the post.
smaryka
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:38 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [ST3] [FIXED] ST3 OutOfMemory exception when saving logb

Postby texmurphy » Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:13 pm

The biggest nuisance is Equipment use data when splitting a logbook. At best you can copy the use amounts (time or distance) for active equipment from the older logbook to the prior use field in the current logbook.

Write protect your older history logbook, keeps ST3 from inadvertently saving that logbook if you are switching between logbooks frequently.
texmurphy
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests