Garmin Fitness

by PissedOffCil

Downloads: 19,873 (29) • Reviews: 20

Version:

1.1.504

Updated:

Jan 11, 2013

FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby Denzo » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:43 pm

I rly hope you can afford support for the new Fitplan plugin!!

The its rly time to switch complete from Polar "ProTrainer" to my Garminstuff and ST3 :)

Its sad to plan your Goals with Polarsoftware and evalaute with ST3
Denzo
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 1:42 pm

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby PissedOffCil » Fri Feb 18, 2011 7:47 am

I'll be working on this next week. Then Fit Plan & Reach your Goal will have to to their part. It should be available pretty fast in theory
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby Giselher » Fri May 13, 2011 12:38 pm

I do appreciate an interaction between the Garmin Fitness Plugin and the FitPlan.

Is it already planned? Is there progress? When will it be ready - even in a state of a beta phase?

Thanks a lot!
Giselher
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 10:16 am

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby PissedOffCil » Fri May 13, 2011 1:44 pm

It's already available, you'll need the latest version of both plugins.
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby Giselher » Fri May 13, 2011 2:57 pm

Oh, I think there's a misunderstanding or I haven't found what I was looking for.

There is still the possibility to access the workouts from Garmin Fitness in the Fitness Plan. But is it possible to export the planned workouts from FitPlan to Garmin Fitness respectively to the Forerunner 305?
Or is this a topic for the Fitness Plugin?
Giselher
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 10:16 am

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby PissedOffCil » Sun May 15, 2011 6:31 am

It would be a question for FitPlan but the GF workouts that you plan in that plugin should be scheduled in GF or at least the possibility to do so is available from my point of view. I haven't played much with FitPlan so I can't give any details.
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby mechgt » Sun May 15, 2011 6:56 pm

Garmin Fitness is in charge of defining the workouts that you'll export to your Garmin. Fit Plan cannot plan out the detailed workout steps that Garmin Fitness can, so it's not likely to have Fit Plan export workouts to Garmin Fitness in the same manner. Garmin Fitness scheduling isn't available yet, but like POC said, that's something that is coming to Fit Plan.
Enhance SportTracks with Training Load, Fit Plan and more plugins at mechgt.com. Garmin FR310XT & iBike iPro
mechgt
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1354
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:13 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA

Re: FitPlan and Garmin Fitness!!

Postby Harmen1966 » Fri May 27, 2011 1:28 pm

PissedOffCil wrote:It would be a question for FitPlan but the GF workouts that you plan in that plugin should be scheduled in GF or at least the possibility to do so is available from my point of view. I haven't played much with FitPlan so I can't give any details.


Then you had to scheduled the workout twice, one time in Fitplan and one time in GF, maybe there is a way to put the GF workout in Fitplan and export the complete fitplan to the Forerunner device.
I've understood that it could be done in the next version, can't wait.

Harmen
Harmen1966
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:47 am


Return to Garmin Fitness

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests