Page 8 of 8

Re: Dot Racing Plugin - Really cool!!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:53 pm
by Dan Barnum
(help) :?:

I purchased/installed ST3 and the Dot Racing Plugin and went through the activation steps.

Dot Race shows up as a plugin in ST3, box is checked showing it's activated, but I don't see any other sign that it's really installed.

"Activation codes: Plugin DotRacing Plugin V3 has been properly activated and can be used without restrictions."

I did see an error msg the first time I reloaded ST3 after installing Dot Race - something about an "exception," but the msg doesn't show again.

Using windows 7. Rebooted computer, reloaded ST3.... I'm stuck.

Re: Dot Racing Plugin - Really cool!!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 11:21 pm
by old_man_biking

Re: Dot Racing Plugin - Really cool!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:01 pm
by Dan Barnum
Thanks for your quick response. I got it working.
Yes, I did notice the manual -- thanks. I hadn't noticed that there was
a second dot racing box that was not checked.

I selected Plugins/OMB Plugins
then at the bottom of that screen:
Daily Activity/Left Detail/Dot Racing <-- this box was unchecked.
As soon as I checked the box, Dot Racing showed up on the pull-down menu.

When the Garmin training center upgraded years ago, I was disappointed to
lose the dot racing. I've searched now and then to see if anyone had revived it
and was pleased to find yours yesterday -- so thanks!

Dan

Re: Dot Racing Plugin - Really cool!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:44 pm
by old_man_biking
Strange - this 2nd check box should be enabled by default. It let's you remove unneeded items from the user interface.
Cheers,
OMB