Garmin Fitness

by PissedOffCil

Downloads: 19,814 (29) • Reviews: 20

Version:

1.1.504

Updated:

Jan 11, 2013

Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby Knudmoseparken » Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:18 am

Hi

I looked in the forum for a solution, it might be there but i cant find any. :?

My problem is:
I Have a lot of workouts in Garmin Connect witch i used to us., I'm now experimenting with this plugin, so i want the workouts transferred to GF.

I cant find any auto way of sync.
Thats ok all though it would have been cool.

So first i do a transfer to my Edge 500
Then an import to GF
It works fine and the workouts are present.

But.
Only the title / workout nave looks right.
The step info is seriously corrupted. It knows whats inside, i can see some strange signs and warm-up and cool down is also visible.
If i click a step and get the step correction active it also woks fine.

So all in all it is working but it looks wrong and is not easy to get a quick and complete overview of the workout.

Are there a solution or is it live with it?

Thanks Johnny
Johnny
Knudmoseparken
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:02 am

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby PissedOffCil » Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:28 am

Did you try importing the workout in GTC? How does it look? Can you post the workout for me to look at it?
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby Knudmoseparken » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:25 am

G1 5_00_00#2st_workout.fit
Workout
(494 Bytes) Downloaded 163 times
Hi again.

Yes now i just tried to import in GTC and that looks fine.

No problem sending you a workout.
Johnny
Knudmoseparken
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:02 am

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby Knudmoseparken » Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:47 am

Do you see the problem too?
Johnny
Knudmoseparken
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:02 am

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby PissedOffCil » Wed Jan 09, 2013 12:49 pm

Didn't have time yet. I'll be back
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby Knudmoseparken » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:39 pm

No problem
Johnny
Knudmoseparken
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:02 am

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby PissedOffCil » Sat Jan 12, 2013 7:22 am

Fixed in 1.1.504

PM me your e-mail for your donation key if you need one.
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Re: Imported workouts from Connect corrupted

Postby Knudmoseparken » Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:46 am

Thanks mate.

I will update.
Johnny
Knudmoseparken
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:02 am


Return to Garmin Fitness

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests