Training Load

by mechgt

Downloads: 12,931 (48) • Reviews: 18

Version:

2.0.7

Updated:

Aug 26, 2015

Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Express

Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Express

Postby meiroc » Sun Sep 27, 2015 9:25 pm

Hi,
I am meiroc.
I love ST3 and I never had a problem until today.
Its been almost a year since I Do not use ST3 to track my trainings (since I had to reinstall everything on my PC).
I installed it today and installed the FIT Garmin plug in.
Location of the files is ok but i cant import the fit files. I get different messages. Attached you may see the screenshots of the errors I get.

Any comments on how I may solve them will be more than welcome.

thanks

PS: now I am using windows 10
Attachments
error3.jpg
and one more...
error3.jpg (240.11 KiB) Viewed 9942 times
error2.jpg
another error
error2.jpg (55.26 KiB) Viewed 9942 times
error1.png
one of the screenshots
error1.png (10.49 KiB) Viewed 9942 times
meiroc
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 8:24 am

Re: Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Expr

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:56 am

This error is initially triggered in TrainingLoad plugin (see the 6th line from the bottom of your 1st screen shot).
GFD plugin only picks up this "last sigh", before ST would otherwise crash silently.
Although I doublt that TL plugin is the culprit. Your issue rather has the smell of an incorrect/corrupted installation of Microsoft .NET.

I've moved your post from the GFD plugin to TL plugin board.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Expr

Postby meiroc » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:22 pm

I uninstalled and tried to install it again.. now it will not open...
should I try to reinstall .net?
meiroc
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 8:24 am

Re: Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Expr

Postby mark bosence » Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:36 pm

Have the same problem with new install of windows 10 on main PC and brand new Toshiba kira notebook brand new out the box!
mark bosence
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:30 pm

Re: Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Expr

Postby srwilson » Sat Oct 03, 2015 2:57 pm

I also have this problem on a Windows 10 PC. Just updated and plugin fails during startup. Everything is to the latest release level.
srwilson
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: Errors when trying to import activities from Garmin Expr

Postby srwilson » Sat Oct 03, 2015 3:38 pm

I was able to fix this issue on my PC.

This is what I did and maybe it will help yo too.

Inside of ST3 In the 'Other Tasks' window select Settings.
In the new window select 'System'. You should see your Licensing Info and also 'View System Log'; select that.
This should open up the Log file and you can see any issue that occurred when you launched the program. Look for the current date and make note of any plugin that did not load.
At this point you can either write down or copy the file location of any offending plugin. Once you have that info shut down ST3 and go to the directory of those plugins. On my machine they are under this directory C:\ProgramData\ZoneFiveSoftware\SportTracks\3\Plugins\Installed\ Once there find and delete the bad plugin folder. Delete the folders that failed to load during your last startup. Those plugin folders will have weird names like d9a86652-afa7-11df-b2de-7bffdfd72085 or the like.

Once the folders are deleted re-start ST3.

For me the TL plugin did not have to be re-installed it showed up in the 'Select view' window without re-install. However you might need to reinstall.

Ok this worked for me and I hope if anyone else is having this same issue it will work for them.

-Steve
srwilson
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 5:30 pm


Return to Training Load

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron