Training Analysis

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 2,939 (12) • Reviews: 3

Version:

3.0.5857

Updated:

Jan 14, 2016

Critical Power numbers missing

Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Wed Nov 07, 2012 8:18 am

I'm not sure what changed or if I did something, but the critical power numbers on the left side chart are no longer showing. They were there yseterday but this morning after firing up ST and uploading a trainer workout, the power numbers were gone. The CP calculated power for older indoor and outdoor rides are also missing.
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:59 am

Hi Burnt Toast,

I'm not sure if I exactly understand your problem.
Do you mean that the table with CP values (see http://sporttracks-plugins.com/SportTra ... ocId936612 ) is empty?
Or is it COMPLETELY missing?
In the latter case, it might be sized to zero width --> grab the left border of the CP chart and drag it to the right.

If that doesn't help, a screen shot and an exported FITLOG file of an affected activity might be helpful.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:18 am

The table values are missing.

Image
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:28 am

And the second and all subsequent columns are missing as well.
It looks as if the 2nd column is TOO WIDE and that the (right aligned) values are hence invisible.
The table doesn't have a horizontal scroll bar either - which it should have in this situation.
Strange - very strange :?: :?:

Could you please try to make the table as wide as possible (undock the detail page, click on the slider between table and CP graph and move it to the right. Do the 2nd ff. columns appear then?
If yes, drag them to a reasonable width and you should be safe.
If not, send me your SportTracks settings file (Systems.Preferences.xml), please.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:41 am

I undocked the detail page and made pulled the graph to the right across both my screens and there are no other fields hidden as far as I could tell.

Where do I find the file you are requesting?
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:46 am

%LOCALAPPDATA%\ZoneFiveSoftware\SportTracks\3\Preferences.System.xml

I had misspellt it :(
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Tisztul_A_Visztula » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:53 pm

Burnt Toast wrote:I undocked the detail page and made pulled the graph to the right across both my screens and there are no other fields hidden as far as I could tell.

Where do I find the file you are requesting?



Did not you change recently the PC and/or monitor? Some similar happened to me when my monitor of 1680*1050 had to be dismounted from my PC and found just an old monitor of 1024*768.

EDITED: just a stupid, English raping mistake was corrected.
Last edited by Tisztul_A_Visztula on Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers,
Zoltan
Tisztul_A_Visztula
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Tisztul_A_Visztula » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:58 pm

old_man_biking wrote:%LOCALAPPDATA%\ZoneFiveSoftware\SportTracks\3\Preferences.System.xml

I had misspellt it :(


I also faced a tiny uncomfortable situation after the upgrade, but I was so happy with the fix, that I would not have mentioned it at all if BurnToast did not have his own problem. All the columns disappeared on CP tab in the upper table and I had to set it up again with List Setting. Really not an effort to do, just I thought to mention that maybe there is some common route of the two phenomena.
Cheers,
Zoltan
Tisztul_A_Visztula
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:45 pm

old_man_biking wrote:%LOCALAPPDATA%\ZoneFiveSoftware\SportTracks\3\Preferences.System.xml

I had misspellt it :(


The only .xml files I have in the SportTracks 3 folder are:

app.config
Common.Data
Common.Visuals
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:47 pm

Tisztul_A_Visztula wrote:
Burnt Toast wrote:I undocked the detail page and made pulled the graph to the right across both my screens and there are no other fields hidden as far as I could tell.

Where do I find the file you are requesting?



Did not you change recently the PC and/or monitor? Some similar happened to me when my monitor of 1680*1050 should be dismounted from my PC and found just an old monitor of 1024*768.


Nothing changed. I'm 99% sure it was working fine before the update, but to some that means I'm not sure.
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:10 pm

old_man_biking wrote:%LOCALAPPDATA%\ZoneFiveSoftware\SportTracks\3\Preferences.System.xml

I had misspellt it :(


Found it. Do you want me to email it to you? I tried to attah the file but it said the extension xml is not allowed
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:39 am

You could zip it before attachiching - ZIP files are allowed.
You have a PM with my email address.
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:03 am

old_man_biking wrote:You could zip it before attachiching - ZIP files are allowed.
You have a PM with my email address.


requested files sent
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:08 pm

Yep - will have a look. Pls. allow a day or two.

EDITED: you have email - and a solution.
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:56 pm

old_man_biking wrote:Yep - will have a look. Pls. allow a day or two.


Not a problem as its not critical....or is it? Hmmmmm
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Tisztul_A_Visztula » Fri Nov 09, 2012 1:25 pm

Dont ruin your relationship with OMB. Just an advice...
Cheers,
Zoltan
Tisztul_A_Visztula
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Burnt Toast » Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:28 pm

old_man_biking wrote:Yep - will have a look. Pls. allow a day or two.

EDITED: you have email - and a solution.


A solution is indeed what you have given me. Thanks for the attention and quick response.
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Tisztul_A_Visztula » Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:47 pm

old_man_biking wrote:Yep - will have a look. Pls. allow a day or two.

EDITED: you have email - and a solution.



Dear OMB,

I have the same problem. Can you please send me the same solution? I tried to manipulate the row below, but could not figure out how to solve my problem.

<CriticalPower ShowToolsBar="False" ShowZones="True" BaseHorizontalSplitter1="25" BaseHorizontalSplitter2="25" Column_HeartRate_Width="30" Column_Name_Width="136" Column_Power_Width="30" Column_Range_Width="98" ColumnWidth="138,98,70,70,80,80,70,70,70" SelectedTrack="cbf0911e-f88f-45d5-a854-9b9e9f9985d3" Splitter="1048" Splitter1="10" Splitter2="10" Tracks="af5c8e96-b714-466c-96dc-d655df4b3e5b,cbf0911e-f88f-45d5-a854-9b9e9f9985d3" VisibleColumns="Name|Range|Duration|Percent|Distance|Average|AvgHeartrate|||||||||||" XAxis="988b5cd0-8e67-405f-a5cb-c01b3184e6c8" />
Cheers,
Zoltan
Tisztul_A_Visztula
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:21 pm

Quick fix: delete this part: VisibleColumns="Name|Range|Duration|Percent|Distance|Average|AvgHeartrate|||||||||||"
Or delete the entire line.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Tisztul_A_Visztula » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:28 pm

Thanks, Kumpel, but it worked only until the next run of ST3. I mean after deleting the line I started ST3 and it was fine. I saved the logbook and restarted ST3 and the original problem returned. So it was just a fast aid, wasnt it? Is there any more robust solution or does it require a new build of the plugin?

I dunno why I had been so shy to delete it, me the guy who was always brave enough to delete entire branches in registry of Win XP. :lol:
Cheers,
Zoltan
Tisztul_A_Visztula
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby Tisztul_A_Visztula » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:46 pm

I tried it again, and this time works. It is not 100%, but I guess that it goes wrong if I modify the upper table of CP tab with List Setting. Since this time I did not add average heart rate to the columns.

And if I dont modify the table then VisibleColumns does not appear in CP line of Preferences, right?
Cheers,
Zoltan
Tisztul_A_Visztula
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:12 am

Exactly. That's the bug. The upper table interferes with the lower.
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby LC8ZGZ » Fri Dec 12, 2014 10:37 am

Hello

I have this problem in "Critical Power" graphic in a 60 minutes activity : I only saw the CP0.2 CP1 and CP3.
Is the same problem ?.. i don´t understand the solution and don´t find this mentioned file in the explorer to edit.

2014 - Poder Critico 1.jpg
Don´t expanded
2014 - Poder Critico 1.jpg (29.41 KiB) Viewed 26653 times


2014 - Poder Critico 2.jpg
Expanded
2014 - Poder Critico 2.jpg (31.08 KiB) Viewed 26653 times


Can you help me ?

Thanks !
LC8ZGZ
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Critical Power numbers missing

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:19 pm

Plesse export this activity to a fitlog file, zip and attach this to your post.
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany


Return to Training Analysis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests