Training Analysis

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 2,939 (12) • Reviews: 3

Version:

3.0.5857

Updated:

Jan 14, 2016

Problem with shareware plugins under x64

Problem with shareware plugins under x64

Postby hobu » Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:01 am

I hope I am describing this clearly/understandably enough as there seems to be a problem with the installation of certain ST3 plugins under a Windows 7 64-bits environment.
The problem occured when I tried to install the Training Analysis plugin on my Win7 x64 computer and it immediately after installing reported that my trial period was over :shock: I didn't have this problem with the Training Load plugin and the only difference I can see is that TA uses a shareware screen at first run where you have the option to start a trial period or immediately buy the plugin where TL just installs and offers an upgrade button without the first time shareware screen.
Just to be sure I made a similar ST3 installation with the same plugins on my Win7 32-bits computer and there the TA plugin gave me a valid trial period without problem.
Whether it is a problem with the TA plugin (also the Wheather plugin which uses a similar approach as TA) or the ST3 shareware system I wouldn't know but looking at similar reports from people also with x64 environments it does look like a specific x64 problem.

Anyhow, I just started with ST3 and I love it :D
20+ years old Motobecane racing bike on a Tacx Fortius MP
Racing bike Trek 1.2 model 2012

DELL Optiplex GX270 2.8 Ghz.
Windows 7 Ult. x86, 2 GB. mem, ATI HD3450
200 GB HD
Tacx Fortius MP
hobu
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:29 pm
Location: Ophasselt, Belgium

Re: Problem with shareware plugins under x64

Postby old_man_biking » Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:31 am

This is not an ST3 bug, but a "well-known" issue with my plugins. There are several other posts dealing with this.
I've explained the solution in a response to your previous posts. See viewtopic.php?f=37&t=9107&p=63723#p63723 .
So there's no need to post this as a "bug" in the "Bugs" board which is the place to post Bugs of ST, not its plugins.
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Problem with shareware plugins under x64

Postby hobu » Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:51 am

old_man_biking wrote:This is not an ST3 bug, but a "well-known" issue with my plugins. There are several other posts dealing with this.
I've explained the solution in a response to your previous posts. See viewtopic.php?f=37&t=9107&p=63723#p63723 .
So there's no need to post this as a "bug" in the "Bugs" board which is the place to post Bugs of ST, not its plugins.

I assume the first time shareware window which appears after installation is something default with ST3 which you, as plugin builder, use ? So maybe it is handling a return value or something in that direction unexpectedly and the problem is not with the plugin (as you mention you can't find any clue to this problem with the plugin). Merely trying to help.
20+ years old Motobecane racing bike on a Tacx Fortius MP
Racing bike Trek 1.2 model 2012

DELL Optiplex GX270 2.8 Ghz.
Windows 7 Ult. x86, 2 GB. mem, ATI HD3450
200 GB HD
Tacx Fortius MP
hobu
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:29 pm
Location: Ophasselt, Belgium

Re: Problem with shareware plugins under x64

Postby old_man_biking » Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:58 am

Don't "assume" - simply believe :lol: :lol:
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Problem with shareware plugins under x64

Postby hobu » Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:15 pm

old_man_biking wrote:Don't "assume" - simply believe :lol: :lol:

Having the thread moved means it is all yours :roll:
BTW I don't believe without proof so I'll 'believe' as soon as it works also on my x64 :lol:
Impressive work though and I certainly will test-drive some more plugins on my 'biking' computer.

Suc6 with your bug hunting
20+ years old Motobecane racing bike on a Tacx Fortius MP
Racing bike Trek 1.2 model 2012

DELL Optiplex GX270 2.8 Ghz.
Windows 7 Ult. x86, 2 GB. mem, ATI HD3450
200 GB HD
Tacx Fortius MP
hobu
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:29 pm
Location: Ophasselt, Belgium


Return to Training Analysis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest