Page 1 of 2

Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:59 am
by old_man_biking
Hallo Timo,

um das Plugin verwenden zu können, benötigst Du eine der unterstützten Uhren, die Schwimmdaten aufzeichen können (diverse Garmin-Modelle, Finis Swimsense, Swimovate PoolMate).
Siehe http://sporttracks-plugins.com/SportTra ... index.html .
Warum: das Plugin erlaubt es nicht, Schwimmdaten von Grund auf einzugeben, sondern es zeigt die von den Uhren importierten Daten an (und lässt diese begrenzt editieren, um Fehlaufzeichnungen zu korrigieren).

OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2014 5:43 pm
by a1abdoc
I love this plugin but for some reason cannot change stroke on a file downloaded from my Fenix 2, everything else works well. Any ideas?

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 8:28 am
by old_man_biking
You want to change stroke TYPE (e.g. from backstroke to breastroke), right?
For one length, an interval, ...?
This should work (and does work for me), regardless which device this swim was recorded with.

Please add a screen shots that illustrates, what you're trying to do.
Please zip and add the .FIT file of this swim.

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 12:25 pm
by a1abdoc
Thanks for the reply. I posted the attachment. As you can see from the screenshot the stroke change is grayed out when I try to change from breast to freestyle. Cannot change in the above edit menu either. Does nothing when I click on it.

Thanks

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 5:18 am
by Giuseppe
I installed the new version of pool swimming, but the last training imported can not view it as a swimming pool, but all the other work ...... any advice ???? I enclose TCX files downloaded from Garmin Connect activity .... Thanks

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:41 am
by old_man_biking
Giuseppe wrote:I installed the new version of pool swimming, but the last training imported can not view it as a swimming pool, but all the other work ...... any advice ???? I enclose TCX files downloaded from Garmin Connect activity .... Thanks

TCX files do not contain pool swimming information. So if you imported this activity from a TCX file, it's pretty clear why PS plugin doesn't show pool swimming info.
--> import pool swimming activities as .FIT files.

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:00 pm
by paultjelijten
I don't see the pool swimming tab in ST? I have instaled the trail plugin and it is installed, as I see it on the settings page.
What can be the problem??

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:47 am
by old_man_biking
paultjelijten wrote:... I have instaled the trail plugin ...

??? You mean "trial", don't you?
The "Pool swimming" detail page only shows up in the menu of detail pages, when you've selected an activity that has pool swimming data.
So import that first.
If you still encounter problems, please search the forum. There are several similar posts like yours + answers.

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:19 pm
by a1abdoc
OMB - any thoughts on my previous issue? I attached the zip file a few posts up. Thanks for help.

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:05 am
by old_man_biking
Hhm, I thought I already answered :?:

I imported your file and tried to change stroke type of the very length that you fail on.
It works like a charm on my PC.

Can anybody else reproduce a1abdoc's problem as of this post: posting.php?mode=reply&f=110&t=12026#pr86278 ?

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:56 am
by Burnt Toast
old_man_biking wrote:Hhm, I thought I already answered :?:

I imported your file and tried to change stroke type of the very length that you fail on.
It works like a charm on my PC.

Can anybody else reproduce a1abdoc's problem as of this post: posting.php?mode=reply&f=110&t=12026#pr86278 ?

Cheers,
OMB


I can change it on my PC

Image

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:06 pm
by a1abdoc
huh...odd, will try to work on it on this end then. Thanks all for help.

B

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 5:56 am
by pehop
@ old_man_biking
Just to be sure - to make the plugin working with output from Polar V800 it should be exported from the Flow as *.fit file?
Now it is exported as *.tcx file and above you have written it didn't contain swimming info. So, until full info is available do upload it to SportTracks I will not be able to use the benefits of the plugin, right?

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:39 am
by old_man_biking
pehop wrote:@ old_man_biking
Just to be sure - to make the plugin working with output from Polar V800 it should be exported from the Flow as *.fit file?
Now it is exported as *.tcx file and above you have written it didn't contain swimming info. So, until full info is available do upload it to SportTracks I will not be able to use the benefits of the plugin, right?

Right, .TCX files cannot contain swimming information.
.FIT files can.
.FIT files created from Polar devices can as well, provided that Polar have properly implemented the .FIT file specifications.

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 10:57 pm
by marcviola
Hi OMB,

It seems like it's possible to convert .tcx to .fit with 3rd party software. Do you think it's possible for you to add it directly in the plugin?

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:09 am
by old_man_biking
That would not help. Converting a file with no pool swimming info into another format won't magically add pool swimming into to it.
Pls read my previous posts.
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 9:39 am
by marcviola
I was under the impression that the data was in the file just a different format. We will ask polar then. Thanks.

Plugin zeigt keinerlei Daten

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:47 am
by Dq89M87sWna29Nu9KQFP
Ich habe eine Garmin fenix 2.
Importierte Schwimmeinheiten werden im Plugin nicht angezeigt, obwohl in den Sporttracks-eigenen Auswerteseiten die Schwimmdaten angezeigt werden (Strecke, SWOLF usw).
Die Ansicht des Pool-Swimming-Plugins bleibt vollkommen leer.
Wo könnte das Problem stecken?

Ich habe die Aktivität in 3 Varianten importiert:
- über Dateiauswahl --> Garmin FIT-File
- über Dateiauswahl --> Garmin FIT Devices Plugin
- über die Garmin API (Auswahl über das Uhr-Symbol im Import-Dialog)
Screenshot - 11.06.2015 , 11_39_31.png
Screenshot - 11.06.2015 , 11_39_31.png (29.48 KiB) Viewed 21441 times


Abgesehen davon, dass die unterschiedlichen Import-Varianten unterschiedliche Zeiten aufweisen, sehe ich bei allen drei im Pool Swimming Plugin keine Daten.

Anzeigen Sporttracks und Pool Swimming Plugin:
Screenshot - 11.06.2015 , 11_35_15.png
Screenshot - 11.06.2015 , 11_35_15.png (79.33 KiB) Viewed 21441 times

Screenshot - 11.06.2015 , 11_36_06.png
Screenshot - 11.06.2015 , 11_36_06.png (23.27 KiB) Viewed 21441 times

Re: Plugin zeigt keinerlei Daten

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:57 am
by old_man_biking
Please zip the .FIT files and attach them and post a follow-up with the ZIP file attached.

Cheers,
OMB

PS: Please post in English - oder poste im "Deutsch"-Board des Forums

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:24 am
by Z74
Is it actually possible to group lengths in blocks without editing the log data?
What I mean is to visualize them in blocks of 100m, 200m, etc, rather than 25m (length by length)? Only visualize... not merging the lengths into a new interval.

Pool Swimming plugin shows empty page

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:30 am
by Dq89M87sWna29Nu9KQFP
So, here are the zipped .FIT file from the watch:
2015-06-11-11-11-02-Pool.zip
(2 KiB) Downloaded 216 times


Thanks for the immediate reply.

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 11:17 am
by old_man_biking
I've exported your activity to .fitlog format in SportTracks, here's a section of it:
Code: Select all
    <Lap StartTime="2015-06-10T17:15:13Z" DurationSeconds="201">
     <Distance TotalMeters="200" />
     <Calories TotalCal="42" />
     <PoolLengths>
      <PoolLength StartTime="2015-06-10T17:15:24Z" DurationSeconds="47.125" DistanceMeters="0" StrokeCount="16" StrokeType="Freestyle" />
      <PoolLength StartTime="2015-06-10T17:16:05Z" DurationSeconds="42.062" DistanceMeters="0" StrokeCount="14" StrokeType="Backstroke" />
      <PoolLength StartTime="2015-06-10T17:16:54Z" DurationSeconds="49" DistanceMeters="0" StrokeCount="17" StrokeType="Freestyle" />


You can see that the "DistanceMeters" of each and every length is exactly 0. So the plugin discards these non-moving lengths.
I double checked that the same issue is present in the original .FIT file.
This smells like a major bug in the firmware of your fenix. You should check the Garmin forums and contact Garmin support.

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:39 am
by old_man_biking
Z74 wrote:Is it actually possible to group lengths in blocks without editing the log data?
What I mean is to visualize them in blocks of 100m, 200m, etc, rather than 25m (length by length)? Only visualize... not merging the lengths into a new interval.

Someone else has posted a similar question, if I remember right.
For now the plugin uses your recorded laps as intervals (i.e. when you pressed the lap button).
I could try and see if I add your requested feature.
Interested? Send me a PM with your email address and a link to this post.

Cheers,
OMB

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:30 am
by Z74
.dev version still making ST3 freeze. :(
Any updates?

22/06/2015 12.55 [PoolSwimmingPlugin] ERROR Problem detected - but not necessarily caused - by Pool Swimming Plugin
SportTracks is being terminated.
Please make a screenshot of this dialog and report the error in the SportTracks forum.

Thread #20:
Operazione cross-thread non valida: è stato eseguito l'accesso al controllo 'GECtrl' da un thread diverso da quello da cui è stata eseguita la creazione.
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetBoundsCore(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height, BoundsSpecified specified)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetBounds(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height, BoundsSpecified specified)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Size(Size value)
in ErsGE.GECtrl.SetSize(Size size)
in c.a()
in c.get_MapProjection()
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.UI.Controls.Mapping.TiledImageMapControl.get_MapProjection()
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.UI.Controls.Mapping.DrawLayers.MapMarkersDrawLayer.GetDrawInfo()
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.UI.Controls.Mapping.DrawLayers.MapMarkersDrawLayer.GetVisibleDrawInfo(Rectangle clipRect)
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.UI.Controls.Mapping.DrawLayers.MapMarkersDrawLayer.InvalidateImagesWithUrl(IMapControl control, String url)
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.UI.Controls.Mapping.DrawLayers.MapMarkersDrawLayer.<>c__DisplayClass2.<.ctor>b__0(Object sender, ImageDownloadedEventArgs e)
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.Util.HttpImageCache.ImageDownloadedEventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, ImageDownloadedEventArgs e)
in ZoneFiveSoftware.SportTracks.Util.HttpImageCache.<>c__DisplayClass1.<DownloadNextUrl>b__0()
in System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
in System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
in System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()

I don't think it's proper to post this in the bugs section... after all it's a dev version. :roll:

Re: Pool Swimming plugin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:51 am
by old_man_biking
This issue isnt related to PS Plugin.
It's been reported in the forum more than once, please try and sear h the forum for "GECtrl".
OMB