Pool Swimming

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,382 (11) • Reviews: 8

Version:

3.0.5913

Updated:

Mar 10, 2016

Delete plugin from ST3

Delete plugin from ST3

Postby mtnc » Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:15 pm

I gave up on TRI training for this year so I don't want to buy the plugin. My trial period is up and I don't want to continue seeing the pool swimming pop-up. I clicked on "Remove" but that didn't do the trick, still getting the pop-up and now "Remove" is grayed out. Help.....
mtnc
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:41 am

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby old_man_biking » Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:08 am

mtnc wrote:I gave up on TRI training for this year so I don't want to buy the plugin. My trial period is up and I don't want to continue seeing the pool swimming pop-up. I clicked on "Remove" but that didn't do the trick, still getting the pop-up and now "Remove" is grayed out. Help.....

Seems that there's a glitch in ST's plugin installer.
If the "official" way fail, all my plugins can be uninstalled manually:
- open the plugin's settings page: Settings:Plugins:Pool Swimming
- click on the path name at the bottom of the "Plugin information" part of the settings page; this opens the plugin install path
- close ST (otherwise the files would be locked)
- delete this folder with all its contents
- restart ST - the plugin is gone

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby mtnc » Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:21 pm

That worked, thanks. Maybe next year I'll need the plugin.
mtnc
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:41 am

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby Burnt Toast » Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:43 am

mtnc wrote:That worked, thanks. Maybe next year I'll need the plugin.


Once you "buy it", you have it for life :D
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby Ronny Andersen » Sun Jan 25, 2015 1:19 pm

If I remove the plugin, using the description, can I tehn re-install the plugin later, using the same activation code?

Reason I want to remove is that, after trial periode, I bought the plugin, but now it totally blocks my upload. On top of that, the plugn keeps asking for activation code every time I start ST and every time I try to upload training sessions from my Garmin 910xt. :(
Ronny Andersen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:05 pm

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Jan 26, 2015 2:41 am

Yes.
However, I'm not sure if I fully understand your problems. It looks as if the plugin isn't properly activated and you should try and re-activate it ( --> http://sporttracks-plugins.com/SportTra ... index.html , no. 5ff.).

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby Ronny Andersen » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:35 am

Hi OMB
Thank you for a quick answer :-)
I followed the activation procedure ( I believe ....) when installing the plugin but what happens afterwards is:
1. Activation window pops up every time when starting up ST.
2. I fill ind the activation code (every time) and push Activation button.
3. Have to 'Close' the window after which ST starts.
4. Select 'Import' in ST.
5. Select 'Device'
6. Activation window pops up again, asking for activation / code
7. I fill in the information again after which the Import states 'Error' / import failure

Only way to import is to select Garmin 910xt as device, but this leaves out the swim sessions from import. Which is why I need the Pool plugin :lol:

So .... I thought it might be a good idea to delete the plugin, and then re-install to secure correct activation ..

BR
Ronny
Ronny Andersen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:05 pm

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:54 am

After step 2 in your list, the plugin should show as activated in the list at the bottom of the window ( cf. no. 8 in the web page linked to in my previous post). If not, there should be an error message.
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby Ronny Andersen » Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:17 pm

Hi OMB
Sorry to keep bringing this up :(

When starting up ST I get this pop-up every time. (OMB 1 image attached)
I fill in the activation code, but it still tells me to unlock

I then close this window and ST starts up.

However when I then try to import data, the pop-up window re-appears, asking for activation code once again. (OMB 2 image attached)
This time however it fails with information about an ‘exception’ in the running of the plugin. (see below)
I can then push ‘Continue’ which return to ST and an import error, or push ‘Close’ which closes down ST.
I try to import using the ‘ANT agent’ device
Any idea what could be wrong?
(entering the plugin through ‘Settings’/Plugins it states that the plugin is installed and can be used, however importing fails, as described)

BR
Ronny
Attachments
OMB 2.jpg
When trying to import data, this pops up. Filling in activation code creates error and import failure.
OMB 2.jpg (78.84 KiB) Viewed 11725 times
OMB 1.jpg
Starting up ST makes this pop-up before ST actually starts
OMB 1.jpg (58.38 KiB) Viewed 11725 times
Ronny Andersen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:05 pm

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:06 pm

The error popup indicates a major problem.
Please click on the "Details" button of the pop up and post a screen shot of the detailed error text that will open then. And please try to translate this text into English.
Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby Ronny Andersen » Sat Jan 31, 2015 1:56 pm

Hi
I have tried to copy the full error text to notepad, but it seems it´s not possible to add a .txt file.
I have instead posted an image of the first part of the text.
Don't know if it helps :?
BR
Ronny
Attachments
ActivationError.JPG
First part of the activation error text / description
ActivationError.JPG (179.9 KiB) Viewed 11690 times
Ronny Andersen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:05 pm

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:46 am

Hhm, this error message corresponds to the missing third button on your 1st screenshot, which has been replaced with a red diagonal cross.
This error "smells" like a corrupted .NET installation, not a bug in SportTracks or a plugin, which are built upon .NET.

--> there are tools to check and repair your .NET installation. Google for ".NET repair". The first few hits refer to Microsoft websites with tools for this.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Delete plugin from ST3

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Feb 05, 2015 9:41 am

Hi Ronny,

I don't know if you could solve your issue meanwhile.
If not, it might be that I've found an issue which could solve the "red cross" problem.
Please send me a PM with your email address, and I'll send you a beta version.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany


Return to Pool Swimming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests