Page 1 of 1

Making active => 10 strokes

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:10 pm
by Tisztul_A_Visztula
Short question: is it unavoidable to assign 10 strokes for lengths which have been made active from rest/pause?

Even if there should be a number of >0 for some reason, it would be better to use 1, and not 10.

Thanks for any future change in implementation of this feature or any explanation about the reason why.

Re: Making active => 10 strokes

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 4:22 am
by old_man_biking
I have to insert SOME number of strokes.
And I decided to use "10" because it's close to a reasonable number of strokes for a 25m pool.
So "10" is not "unavoidable" but a fact.

And if I had inserted "1", somebody would have asked, why I don't insert "10" :lol:

Re: Making active => 10 strokes

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 11:28 am
by Tisztul_A_Visztula
You will be the judge on the reckonening day. :lol:

My point is that my 910XT creates 3-6 fake resting "lengths" of 5-10 seconds per 60-70 real lengths. They are part of real lengths, so I make them active and join them with the neighboring real lengths. The results are always an overestimation of stokes unless I manually edit them.

What about 5 as a compromise? :)

Re: Making active => 10 strokes

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 12:03 pm
by old_man_biking
9 :roll:

Re: Making active => 10 strokes

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2014 12:53 pm
by Tisztul_A_Visztula
Let's round it to 10! We should maximize the value of the global utility function. 9 would be a lose-lose, but using 10 we find at least one happy camper. :wink: