Pool Swimming

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,382 (11) • Reviews: 8

Version:

3.0.5913

Updated:

Mar 10, 2016

Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby pisco34 » Fri Mar 22, 2013 4:51 pm

Hello there.

I have ST 3.1.4814 and a windows 7 computer.
For this pool swimming plugin i have a new garmin swim device and for other exersize a garmin 405CX.

The two watches works great and import of data to ST3 is very easy but when import the swim set i cant open the plugin.
I'm sure i do something wrong but i cant fix it.

Thanks for a great work ...
Classe
Attachments
Namnlös.png
Namnlös.png (80.82 KiB) Viewed 7204 times
pisco34
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby Burnt Toast » Fri Mar 22, 2013 9:34 pm

If you are using a Garmin Swim watch, something is broken within ST and upload is not working correctly. I also have a Garmin Swim watch and am using OMB's Garmin Fit Devices plugin to upload to ST. I also am using the Pool Swimming plugin from OMB and its wroks great once you get the fit file from the Garmin Swim watch uploaded.
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby pisco34 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:23 am

Ahaaaa....The OMB Garmin FIT plugin may be the solution.....
Thanks for the advice.

Il keep u informed.
pisco34
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby old_man_biking » Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:37 am

Yep, for sure. ST's standard .FIT importer was broken for Garmin Swim Watch and I assume it still is.
--> Garmin FIT Devices plugin will solve your issue
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby pisco34 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:02 am

Hi there....
I know we are close to the solution but of some reason the pool swimming plug in says "paused" when i mark a swim session.
[img]
Namnlös%201.png
[/img]

At the place for activation codes pool swimming plugin V3 says " activations 1/3"

It is something very very very close now....
I feel it....
Attachments
Namnlös 1.png
Namnlös 1.png (112.76 KiB) Viewed 7186 times
pisco34
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby pisco34 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:04 am

should i delete al swim sessions and start from the beginning ....
??
pisco34
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby old_man_biking » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:17 am

1. I don't understand your "... paused ..." remark from your previous post - the screen shot isn't properly added to that post either
2. yes, delete all swimming activities recorded with your Garmin Swim Watch that you had imported with ST's standard importer, install the Garmin FIT Devices plugin and re-import them (ST now offers a choice of its std importer or GFD plugin when importing .FIT files)
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6766
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby pisco34 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm

Namnlös2.jpg
Namnlös2.jpg (113.31 KiB) Viewed 7173 times
pisco34
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Cant open pool swimming plugin in ST

Postby pisco34 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:40 pm

Works......

Thanks a lot.......
pisco34
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:29 pm


Return to Pool Swimming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests