Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Post a question about the software or find answers here.

Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby mbittner » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:18 pm

Dear all,

since around January, importing of .fit files from Wahoo fitness app does not work anymore. Files from last year are working still fine, files from this year not. I tried to uploade the files to strava to check, if the fit's are corrupted, but it also worked with files from this year.

Do you have any ideas? ST3 is version 3.1.6179, running on a Windows 10 system.

Thanks in advance for your support,

Martin
mbittner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:34 am

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby texmurphy » Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:37 pm

Post the error message or say what it is that is not working.
texmurphy
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby mbittner » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:30 pm

Importing of fit files stopps with attached error message.
Attachments
2017-03-01 22_00_54-SportTracks - Trainingsbuch_Martin.jpg
Error message importing fit file to ST3
2017-03-01 22_00_54-SportTracks - Trainingsbuch_Martin.jpg (36.06 KiB) Viewed 7474 times
mbittner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:34 am

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby mbittner » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:32 pm

And also in English
Attachments
2017-03-11 19_24_34-Import Data.jpg
Error message importing fit files
2017-03-11 19_24_34-Import Data.jpg (8.52 KiB) Viewed 7474 times
mbittner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:34 am

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby mbittner » Fri Mar 17, 2017 1:19 am

texmurphy wrote:Post the error message or say what it is that is not working.


Hy,

thanks for you response. I added the error messages. As I wrote, there seems to be no problem with the output file from Wahoo fitness, as I can easily upload the file to STRAVA. Also, I can import the gpx Export from STRAVA to ST3 without troubles.

Would be nice, if someone can help to fix this issue.

Thanks in advance,

Martin
mbittner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:34 am

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby admin » Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:22 am

You will need to send the FIT file to support via email - the error is useless. You can also attach it here in a ZIP if you don't care about privacy and other people seeing your workout details. Cheers.
Get the latest info: Fan us on facebook or follow us on twitter
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3013
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:52 pm
Location: USA

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby mbittner » Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:56 pm

admin wrote:You will need to send the FIT file to support via email - the error is useless. You can also attach it here in a ZIP if you don't care about privacy and other people seeing your workout details. Cheers.


Thanks for your response. I would prefer to send the file by email. However, can you tell me what email I have to use?

Thanks, martin
mbittner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:34 am

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby mbittner » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:29 am

admin wrote:You will need to send the FIT file to support via email - the error is useless. You can also attach it here in a ZIP if you don't care about privacy and other people seeing your workout details. Cheers.

Can you please inform about the email of your support team? I would really appreciate, if there is a chance to get this running again.

Thanks, martin
mbittner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:34 am

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby texmurphy » Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:14 pm

At the bottom of the forum page is a Contact Us button http://www.zonefivesoftware.com/sporttracks/contact.php
Might help for non-MOBI stuff.

support@zonefivesoftware.com wrote:Hi,
You can use the contact form (accessible from the contact link in the website) to open an issue with our support team.
This process allows our team to handle support issues in a timely and professional manner through our integrated issue tracking system.
If your issue is not urgent, you can post to the Questions, Enhancements or Bugs forums and we will usually respond within 1-3 days. Note that we do not regularly monitor any of the International, Plugin, or "Misc" forum topics.
---Regards
-SportTracks Support-
texmurphy
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 2126
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: Import of .fit files to ST3 does not work anymore

Postby oracledba » Tue May 01, 2018 11:20 pm

I have same problem of exports of ".fit" from wahoo fitness app will not import into ST3.

a contact to wahoo support indicates the ".fit" files are valid and import into all other web based sites including sporttracks.mobi
just not ST3 so this is a ST3 problem.

That said, I have discovered there is a paid (not free) app from http://fitfilerepairtool.info
which will "fix" the problem 100% of the time and the resultant fixed file
DOES import into st3 without issue and all values seem "normal"/correct/reasonable
but distance, pace, HR and GPS.

Its not the answer I would have liked but at least I have a solution.
oracledba
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 9:02 am


Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest