Suunto STE Import

by atg9905

Downloads: 2,816 (1) • Reviews: 0

Version:

3.0.0

Updated:

Oct 9, 2010

Suunto plugin for ST3?

Suunto plugin for ST3?

Postby akvik » Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:07 pm

Hi,

I was just wondering if the Suunto import plugin will be available for ST3 anytime soon? Or maybe I've missed it on the list?

:-)
akvik
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 2:31 pm

Postby sweat_chocolate » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:08 am

At the moment it is not available for ST3, but it`ll come in the future.
sweat_chocolate
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 11:32 am
Location: Germany

Postby PissedOffCil » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:28 am

You realize the first thread in the plugins forums is the exact same question, right?

:roll:
Developer of the Garmin Fitness, Filtered Statistics and Distribution plugins
PissedOffCil
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1589
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:18 pm
Location: Chicoutimi, Qc, Canada

Postby hill » Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:45 pm

is there any posibility to get suunto data into st now? suunto to hrm doesn't really work with my system?!?!?
hill
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:41 pm

Postby martin.gudmand » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:41 am

Yes. You can get Suunto data into ST2 using either the file converter or Suunto plugin (sorry, cannot remember exact names or URL for plugins).
The ST2 logbook can then be opened in ST3 if you wish. A bit tedious and I think most Suunto users stick with ST2 for the time being.
martin.gudmand
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:22 am
Location: Denmark

Postby akvik » Sat Aug 21, 2010 5:16 am

My workaround is to import from Training Manager into ST2, and then export/import the exercise as a .fitlog file into ST3.
akvik
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 2:31 pm

Postby atg9905 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:43 am

The STE import plugin is now available for ST3.
atg9905
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Heidelberg, Germany

Postby martin.gudmand » Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:53 pm

Any plans to include import of raw R-R data into the 'data tracks' of ST3?

With calculated fields plugin it will probably be possible to write a small routine that could analyse a few R-R basics :)
martin.gudmand
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:22 am
Location: Denmark

Postby atg9905 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:22 am

martin.gudmand wrote:Any plans to include import of raw R-R data into the 'data tracks' of ST3?

With calculated fields plugin it will probably be possible to write a small routine that could analyse a few R-R basics :)


Sounds interesting. I will take a look at this plugin and might add the option to import the R-R data.
atg9905
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Heidelberg, Germany

Postby martin.gudmand » Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:12 am

Sounds nice.

"Calculated Fields" is still in unreleased beta, but if you ask the developer I'm sure he would appreciate beta testers that can actually do som ST3-programming (unlike me :-) )
martin.gudmand
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:22 am
Location: Denmark


Return to Suunto STE Import

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron