Waypoint and Courses

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,161 (12) • Reviews: 4

Version:

3.0.5401

Updated:

Oct 15, 2014

Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby serjm77 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:59 pm

I manually created a Daily Activity that doesn't have a route. When I try to add a route by going to "Edit | Apply GPS track from | Route" and then "Select Route | Press 'Apply GPS track (1 activity)'" I get a "divide by zero" error.

Divide by Zero Error.jpg
Divide by Zero Error.jpg (47.2 KiB) Viewed 1518 times


I've only used SportTracks and the Waypoints and Courses Plugin (both licensed) for a couple of days so it could just be something goofy I'm doing.

Thanks in advance for any help on this.
Steve
serjm77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:19 pm

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:04 am

Do you use the latest version of the plugin?
I think I've fixed similar bugs for that version.

Cheers,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5947
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby serjm77 » Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:06 pm

I'm using v3.0.3988.

Regards
Steve
serjm77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:19 pm

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:23 pm

Hhm, this is the latest released version.
Could you please export the route as a GPX file and the activity as a FITLOG file and attach both to your post.

Cheers,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5947
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby serjm77 » Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:10 pm

I've attached the .fitlog file. When I go to Routes and select one of my manually created routes the only choice under Export is Device.

Regards
Steve
Attachments
2010_07_25.zip
(695 Bytes) Downloaded 76 times
serjm77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:19 pm

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:35 pm

Hhm, I'd need the route as well.
You could try my GPSBabel plugin to export the route to GPX format or simply open the logbook file, try to find the route section and export it to a text file.

Cheers,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5947
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby serjm77 » Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:28 pm

I've attached the section with the two routes that I manually created - I can't add either of these to an activity.

Thanks
Steve
Attachments
Routes.zip
(1.43 KiB) Downloaded 77 times
serjm77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:19 pm

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:55 am

OK, the point is that the routes were created manually and have no time/speed information.
Here's a part of one of the routes - exported as *.gpx with my GPSBabel plugin:
Code: Select all
<trkpt lat="48.418080000" lon="-123.355330000">
  <time>2011-01-19T06:19:39Z</time>
</trkpt>
<trkpt lat="48.419690000" lon="-123.354970000">
  <time>2011-01-19T06:19:39Z</time>
</trkpt>
<trkpt lat="48.419200000" lon="-123.350140000">
  <time>2011-01-19T06:19:39Z</time>
</trkpt>
<trkpt lat="48.418950000" lon="-123.347970000">
  <time>2011-01-19T06:19:39Z</time>
</trkpt>
<trkpt lat="48.418620000" lon="-123.346550000">
  <time>2011-01-19T06:19:39Z</time>
</trkpt


I've already changed the plugin (although not yet uploaded), so that routes like these (no timing info) cannot be selected for the "Apply route" action.

There's a way to bypass this problem:
1. Go to "Routes" view, select the route and do "Edit - Create course(s)"
This action allows you to select a speed so that the created course will have timing/speed information.
2. Go to "Daily activity" view, select the activity and do "Edit - Apply GPS route from - Course" and select the course that you've just created.

Cheers,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5947
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Divide by Zero Error when Applying GPS Track from Route.

Postby serjm77 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 2:54 pm

I will do as you suggested. Your help is greatly appreciated by a SportTracks newbie.

Regards
Steve
serjm77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:19 pm


Return to Waypoint and Courses

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest