Waypoint and Courses

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,161 (12) • Reviews: 4

Version:

3.0.5184

Updated:

Mar 12, 2014

Adding Wrong Course

Adding Wrong Course

Postby clackerz » Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:45 pm

Howdy OMB,
I noticed yesterday when I was cleaning up some of my logbook and correcting/adding some courses (adding courses from activities) on old activities that when I accidentally selected the wrong course from an existing activity that it hung. I couldn't close/stop the screen and/or ST. I had to force a shutdown of ST.

Here's what I did:

I selected my activity - without a route
Selected Edit> Apply GPS Track From> Activity
Selected the course (wrong) from the drop-down
Clicked: Apply GPS Track

The selected activity had time/distance/calories etc from an import from my Polar device so I'd say there was a conflict b/w the activity data and the selected activity course being added.

I have since applied the correct activity course and all is fine!

I'm not sure if you can apply a warning if there is a difference b/w the two, or anything.
Image
User avatar
clackerz
Contributor!
Contributor!
 
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:26 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Adding Wrong Course

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:27 am

Sorry, I'm not sure if I understand. Is it one or two issues?
1. Did the action hang? If yes, can you reproduce this? Can you send me fitlogs of the affected activities (the source and target of the GPS route)?
2. Do you want a warning when applying WRONG tracks? What's your definition of "wrong" in this case.

Cheers,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5619
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Adding Wrong Course

Postby clackerz » Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:43 am

1. Yes the action hung. I'm sure I could reproduce this and send you the files.
2. Well I 'spose it will be hard to define 'wrong' in a broad sense. I'm just not sure how it should be handled.

Once I can reproduce and you've got the files maybe it'll make more sense to you.
Image
User avatar
clackerz
Contributor!
Contributor!
 
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:26 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Adding Wrong Course

Postby old_man_biking » Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:55 am

Ok, please send me the files and a detailed instruction how to reproduce this.

Well, you have to tell me EXACTLY what "wrong" means, because I have to tell my C# compiler EXACTLY what "wrong" means.
And at least the compiler is dumb :wink:

Cheers,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5619
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Adding Wrong Course

Postby clackerz » Thu Dec 09, 2010 6:23 pm

Email sent with files
Image
User avatar
clackerz
Contributor!
Contributor!
 
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:26 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Adding Wrong Course

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:39 am

clackerz wrote:Email sent with files


Found the bug. ST hangs because an error popup pops up UNDER the toplevel dialog :(
Reason for this: the applied GPS track has length 0. Will fix this for the next version.

Thanks for the information and data,
OMB
User avatar
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 5619
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Adding Wrong Course

Postby clackerz » Fri Dec 10, 2010 4:21 pm

Once again thanks for fixing this.
I'll also need to do some housework on my logbook!
Image
User avatar
clackerz
Contributor!
Contributor!
 
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:26 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Waypoint and Courses

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest