Elevation Correction

by pkan

Downloads: 64,344 (30) • Reviews: 11

Version:

1.9

Updated:

Nov 29, 2017

Manual correction of altitude data?

Manual correction of altitude data?

Postby mafunk » Fri Dec 23, 2011 5:09 pm

I live in Switzerland and I enjoy the plugin. It makes the data of the Forerunner 210 much better. Unfortunately it is still not perfect: along a river bank the corrected altitude changes a lot, +/- 5 metres. Sometimes there are hills in the corrected data where every metre is flat. Is it possible to overwrite the altitude data manually - like: "use 502 m all the distance from 1.5 km to 3.5 km"? If not, is it possible to assign a single gps data a new altitude? Thanks :-)
mafunk
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:07 pm

Re: Manual correction of altitude data?

Postby Stumpjumper68 » Sun Dec 25, 2011 6:04 pm

You can change the data tracks manully. Edit activity->Change data track->chosse elevation adjust points like required, you can mark sections and move the hole section up and down.
Image
Stumpjumper68
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1076
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:39 pm
Location: Bad Vilbel, Germany


Return to Elevation Correction

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest