Elevation Correction

by pkan

Downloads: 64,344 (30) • Reviews: 11

Version:

1.9

Updated:

Nov 29, 2017

mapmyrun import

mapmyrun import

Postby ggreg2 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 3:09 pm

If I map a run with mapmyrun.com, and then import it into sporttracks, is their a way to apply elevation data to it? For some reason the elevation data doesn't come with the import, so I was hoping this would be able to help. Is it possible to do this?
ggreg2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 6:39 pm

Re: mapmyrun import

Postby Stumpjumper68 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 5:37 pm

You can map your run in ST in route view, it might be easier to do it all in one applikation, elevation should be available in ST.
Image
Stumpjumper68
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1076
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:39 pm
Location: Bad Vilbel, Germany

Re: mapmyrun import

Postby texmurphy » Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:32 pm

ST3.1 allows auto-routing and elevation and average speed and side of the road all in the Route Edit mode.
texmurphy
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 2125
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: mapmyrun import

Postby ggreg2 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:28 pm

Thanks for the responses, but I mapped on sporttracks and I still don't have elevation data :?
Is there a certain way I'm supposed to do it?
ggreg2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 6:39 pm

Re: mapmyrun import

Postby Stumpjumper68 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:14 pm

Yep, you're right. I've exported the file and imported again, no elevation. I use than the elevation correction plugin and get the elevation. Should be available during creating of the route, it's very important to know the acnding when planning.

You should post an enhancement request.
Image
Stumpjumper68
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 1076
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:39 pm
Location: Bad Vilbel, Germany


Return to Elevation Correction

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests