Retour à ST2

Retour à ST2

Postby Maximus74300 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:52 am

Bonjour,

Je souhaiterais retrouver ST2 et plusieurs de ses plugins car je souhaite faire un retour en arrière suite à un problème récurrent (mais ce problème est unique).
En effet, je formate régulièrement mon PC pour diverses raisons (certains boivent, d'autres se droguent, moi je formate .. chacun son vis :lol: ) et je trouve complètement idiot d'être limité dans le nombre de réactivation (aussi bien de ST3 que des plugins). A chaque fois je dois faire un mail à admin et à OMB. C'est le principe que je ne trouve pas normal. Autant le fait de "payer" ST3 et les plugins, je trouve çà tout à fait normal mais devoir dépendre du créateur pour réinstaller un logiciel, c'est :x .
Je possède une tripoté de logiciel payant et ST est bien le seul a avoir cette limitation d'activation.
Je voudrais bien savoir pourquoi vous utilisé cette pratique ?

C'est pour cela que je ne trouve que la solution du retour en arrière avec ST2 ... ce qui je sais est stupide car je perdrais tous les plugins que j'ai payé à OMB et autres.

S'il vous plait, messieurs les développeurs, trouvez une solution à mon problème.

Pour info mes plugins :

Image
Cyclisme :
FOCUS Izalco + Forerunner 610

Course à pied :
ASICS Nimbus 15 + Forerunner 610
ASICS Fuji Elite + Forerunner 610
User avatar
Maximus74300
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:47 am
Location: Cluses, Haute-Savoie, France

Re: Retour à ST2

Postby admin » Mon Aug 15, 2011 11:32 am

I suggest you try this next time:

ucp.php?i=main&mode=licensing
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3169
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:52 pm
Location: North Carolina, USA

Re: Retour à ST2

Postby Maximus74300 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:13 pm

How does it work?

What is the Deactivate button?
Cyclisme :
FOCUS Izalco + Forerunner 610

Course à pied :
ASICS Nimbus 15 + Forerunner 610
ASICS Fuji Elite + Forerunner 610
User avatar
Maximus74300
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:47 am
Location: Cluses, Haute-Savoie, France

Re: Retour à ST2

Postby admin » Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:43 pm

Maximus74300 wrote:How does it work?

What is the Deactivate button?


Deactivate removes one of your license slots from a current installed machine. When you re-format your PC, you can go there and click deactivate one slot (or more), then next time you start SportTracks, it should grab a new slot with the new PC hardware ID.

At least this will work for the app (not plugins).
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3169
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:52 pm
Location: North Carolina, USA

Re: Retour à ST2

Postby Maximus74300 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:06 pm

thanks so lot admin :D
Cyclisme :
FOCUS Izalco + Forerunner 610

Course à pied :
ASICS Nimbus 15 + Forerunner 610
ASICS Fuji Elite + Forerunner 610
User avatar
Maximus74300
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:47 am
Location: Cluses, Haute-Savoie, France

Re: Retour à ST2

Postby pierrot » Wed Aug 17, 2011 4:16 pm

Hallo,

I've bought a ST3 licence, and today, I'm using one of the 2 licences.
I keep the other as a spare in case of crash of my computer because I though that the licence was definitely attached to a physical machine and in my case it was not possible to use it on a "professional computer" because I'm frequently changing of client and location and hence changing regularly of "professional computer"

Reading this post I've 2 questions.

1)
I followed the link in order to see if the 2 licences were registered, I just got this message "There are no licenses assigned to the email: 'blablabla'"
How can I get the invoice number asked for registration, with the Payment Item used to validate ST?

2)
I would like to use the second licence at work like this:
i've no long term activity on a client, I can stay from 1 month to 2 or 3 months by a client.
So, can you confirm (or not) that with this deactivation facility, I can validate a licence when I start by a client and deactivate it when I leave in order to install it again when I'm by another client
(I know that I don't have to use professional computer for personal affairs, but who don't do this ....!!!)


Pierrot
pierrot
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:56 am


Return to Français

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests