Backup

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,496 (10) • Reviews: 4

Version:

3.0.6694

Updated:

Apr 28, 2018

Backup Plugin causes ST to crash

Backup Plugin causes ST to crash

Postby Klausi-Mausi » Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:10 pm

Hello OMB,

I just tried out the Backup Plugin but after installing ST instantly crashes. I´m using VISTA and the latest ST Version and the only difference to a standard ST installation is that I use a common folder for two logbooks in the standard vista public folder (for easy access of both logbooks for a backup on a server)

Any suggestions?

Klaus

PS The only cure was to remove the Plugin via the vista software deinstall.
Klausi-Mausi
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:27 pm
Location: Bremerhaven, Germany

Re: Backup Plugin causes ST to crash

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:58 pm

Klausi-Mausi wrote:Hello OMB,

I just tried out the Backup Plugin but after installing ST instantly crashes. I´m using VISTA and the latest ST Version and the only difference to a standard ST installation is that I use a common folder for two logbooks in the standard vista public folder (for easy access of both logbooks for a backup on a server)

Any suggestions?

Klaus

PS The only cure was to remove the Plugin via the vista software deinstall.


ST2 or ST3?
I don't exactly understand "the only difference to a standard ST installation".
Any error messages or is it a silent and sudden death?

OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Backup Plugin causes ST to crash

Postby Klausi-Mausi » Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:25 pm

Ich schalte mal kurz um auf Deutsch...

Früher konnte ich jede neue ST Version einfach so installieren, seit ich das Verzeichnis für die Logfiles auf den Public-Ordner umgelegt habe kommt bei jeder Neuinstallation die Meldung: Programm wurde evtl. nicht richtig installiert. Wenn ich dann auf "Das Programm wurde richtig installiert" geht, dann läuft alles prima. Jetzt dachte ich mir, dass es auch daran liegen könnte

Fehlermeldungen kommen genau zwei und zwar direkt nacheinander direkt nach dem ST Start:

https://safesync.com/LMFPssGK/AutoSync/ ... jrcCkJdJqM


Man sieht übrigens die Felder vom Backupplugin, aber ST hängt halt und kann nur abgebrochen werden


In ST3 3.0.4060 selber ist im Fehlerlog nichts zu sehen ;-((

Klaus
Klausi-Mausi
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:27 pm
Location: Bremerhaven, Germany

Re: Backup Plugin causes ST to crash

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Feb 18, 2011 3:30 pm

Send me a PM with your email address and I'll send you a dev version with more diagnostics.
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany


Return to Backup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest