Version:

Deprecated

Updated:

Nov 15, 2011

Activity Icon in month/year view and week number

Activity Icon in month/year view and week number

Postby arcspin » Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:26 pm

Hi,
I'm new to ST3 and I recently found your calendar plugin which I find very useful.
If I may I would like to make some suggestions for improvements.
They might already have been suggested and in that I case please know that there are one more user who would like the following improvements.

It would be nice if you could ad an activity icon to the the color bars in the activity views.
A cyclist icon for cycling activity an so on. That would to better aid in interpret the information in the month/year view.

And add week number to the month and year view, that would be a much appreciated feature for many Scandinavian users and others who commonly refer to week number.

And one perhaps bug report, even though I have selected that the week starts on monday, in the year view the week starts on sunday.

Best regards and keep up the good work,

//Peter from Sweden
arcspin

Re: Activity Icon in month/year view and week number

Postby benbun » Sat Mar 03, 2012 7:31 pm

Hi Thanks for your comments.

1) With regards to the images, then I guess these could be added in the "Month View" but I am not sure there would be space in the "Year View". The biggest barrier to this is that I don't have any images to use, and I am not good at creating them myself

2) How is the week number calculated? Suggest where it would go on the Month/Year views and I'll see what I can do.

3) Looks like you are right on the week start day - I'll take a look. It should really just use the standard ST "start of week day" to be honest.
benbun
Donated!
Donated!

Postby arcspin » Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:56 am

Hello and thank you for your quick response.

I agree with you regarding the icon suggestion I made.