tacx tcx import

Post a question about the software or find answers here.

tacx tcx import

Postby rolljack » Thu Nov 24, 2016 3:37 am

Ich erhalte von Tacx die Datenaufzeichnungen meines Vortex smart als TCX Datei.
Beim Versuch diese Datei in sporttracks zu importieren erhalte ich die Meldung xml Fehler.

I try to import tacx data as tcx. Got the message: xml fault.

What to Do
rolljack
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:48 am

Re: tacx tcx import

Postby texmurphy » Thu Nov 24, 2016 3:13 pm

Use an an xml editor (I use foxe - http://www.firstobject.com/dn_editor.htm) and see if it is a correctable problem.
Otherwise post the tcx file and someone could look at it for you.
texmurphy
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 2129
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: tacx tcx import

Postby tndmbkr » Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:16 am

I do not own a Tacx.
This is your first try?
This is the first time you have experienced import problems?

When tou search this forum you will find other posts regarding Tacx.
For instance: viewtopic.php?f=51&t=16548&hilit=tacx

When I google for Tacx TCX import, I get many search results from people who all have import/export problems with Tacx TCX to Strava/Garmin/etc
Sometimes these people report problems with just HRMdata.
Others report problems with other data fields.
I can see many workarounds have been proposed.
tndmbkr
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:39 am
Location: Rotterdam


Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests