Reset Equipment Hours / Miles / Usage ??

Post a question about the software or find answers here.

Reset Equipment Hours / Miles / Usage ??

Postby MRM1 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:42 am

I recently had a Fox shock rebuilt. I use ST to keep track of the number of hours / miles on heavy use items. ... BUT ... in the case of rebuild items like shocks ... its going to be the same item (unlike a tire or chain). How do I reset the hours ... with out having to:

1. Retire / uncheck the "Currently in Use" box
2. Create a new item for the rebuilt part

Is it possible to simple reset the rebuilt piece of equipment? I tried changing the date and hours, but that did not seem to work.
MRM1
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 8:28 pm

Re: Reset Equipment Hours / Miles / Usage ??

Postby MRM1 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:01 am

I am guessing this might do something like what I am looking for ... but can it be done without a Plugin?

http://www.sporttracks-plugins.com/Spor ... 520Plugin/
MRM1
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 8:28 pm

Re: Reset Equipment Hours / Miles / Usage ??

Postby admin » Wed Sep 21, 2016 11:01 am

Gear does not track mileage usage at all. It is determined by accumulating the workouts that the gear is tagged on.

So there is no possibility to "reset" a gear usage, other than untagging all the gear workouts.

You can do that if you choose (you'll lose your entire gear history), or create a new gear item if you'd like to start at zero usage.

Some people track things such as HRM batteries as separate gear parts for this purpose.
Get the latest info: Fan us on facebook or follow us on twitter
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:52 pm
Location: USA

Re: Reset Equipment Hours / Miles / Usage ??

Postby MRM1 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:21 pm

Thats what I have thought and have done. Thanks
MRM1
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 8:28 pm


Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 2 guests

cron