Can't install ST3 with Windows 10

Post a question about the software or find answers here.

Can't install ST3 with Windows 10

Postby esllopverd » Wed Oct 21, 2015 3:49 am

Hi, recently I install windows 10 and reinstall ST3 but when I execute the program it says that I need .NET Framework 3.5, so I can't install it because I've installed Framework 4.5 yet!! When I try to install fremework 3.5 gives me error 0x800F081F.
esllopverd
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 3:40 pm

Re: Can't install ST3 with Windows 10

Postby staffann » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:57 am

Please use google. There seems to be many who have problems installing it. Installing from a media using the command

Dism.exe /online /enable-feature /featurename:NetFX3 /source:F:\sources\sxs /LimitAccess
Where, F: is your installation media.

seems to be a common recommendation. Another is to check if your antivirus software interfers with the installation.
On the ST2Funbeat development team. Author of the Svettig (jogg.se) and Compare Planned plugins.
staffann
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 4:33 pm
Location: Sweden


Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron