Script error!

Post a question about the software or find answers here.

Script error!

Postby gringojack » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:38 am

Hello
Impossible to write a post to the forum thru the ST3 Online option. As soon as write the first letter I get this msg
I need to go by an other way where I get annoyed by sporttacks mobi!
Guess there must exist a way to get rid of that


Image
Salut les Copains!
GPS GARMIN Edge 1030
Mountain biking on:
GIANT Trance 27.5 2/V.A.E Hybrid electric
CycleOps PowerTap
My toy #1: SportTrack3!
gringojack
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 541
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:44 am
Location: France

Re: Script error

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:47 am

If I remember right, there has already been a similar post and admin's reply was "don't use ST's online view for posting in the ST forum".
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6512
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Script error!

Postby gringojack » Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:29 am

Hi OMB

That's what I do but a more direct way would be easyer!
Thanks
Oh! A new idea for a new plugin!!
Where can I post? :( :)
Salut les Copains!
GPS GARMIN Edge 1030
Mountain biking on:
GIANT Trance 27.5 2/V.A.E Hybrid electric
CycleOps PowerTap
My toy #1: SportTrack3!
gringojack
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 541
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:44 am
Location: France

Re: Script error!

Postby Burnt Toast » Tue Jul 21, 2015 8:38 am

Image

I posted this a few weeks ago, maybe longer. As soon as I update my Internet Explorer to Ver 11, I was unable to post a reply to the forums via ST3. I have to open up .mobi and navigate to the forums from there. And yes, its a PITA.
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Script error!

Postby admin » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:00 am

We won't be fixing this.

Putting an embedded browser page in the app was a convenience in 2010, now five years later it's pretty far off course of what we focus on. There are many great browsers on the market. Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer should work fine outside of the embedded app.

You seriously don't have a browser window open all the time?
Get the latest info: Fan us on facebook or follow us on twitter
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:52 pm
Location: USA

Re: Script error!

Postby Burnt Toast » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:08 am

I have ST3 open all day. I upload my data from yesterday evening or the morning commute when I get to work. I also typically run over my lunch hour so I upload again after I return. I also like to look at the forums a couple times a day to see what's up.
Burnt Toast
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Minnesota, USA


Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests