Watch compatibility???

Post a question about the software or find answers here.

Watch compatibility???

Postby semperfi » Wed May 13, 2015 10:54 am

I have been using the Garmin 305 for many years with SportTracks with no problems. I am now considering a change to the Garmin Fenix 3 and was wondering if there is a page here that lists watches that sync on SportTracks or if someone can confirm that I will have no problems if I buy this watch??

Max
semperfi

Re: Watch compatibility???

Postby admin » Wed May 13, 2015 3:49 pm

All Garmin watches now use the same downloading software and produce files in the same format (excepting the occasional firmware bugs). We support all Garmin watches, including the Fenix 3. I'm confident the upcoming FR225 will work perfectly too.

By the way, here is an affiliate link you can click and if you end up buying on amazon.com, we get a small kickback.

Shop for Garmin Fenix 3 on Amazon.com
Get the latest info: Fan us on facebook or follow us on twitter
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin

Postby cathcam » Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:31 pm

Where/how do you add a Garmin Fenix 3 to the import screen?
++Mark.
cathcam

Postby cathcam » Wed Jul 01, 2015 2:34 pm

| EDIT: I was mistaken in the following, you can indeed import directly from the watch. When the watch is attached by the USB cradle, it creates an additional windows drive. Input this drive letter, ie E: into the import selection and then navigate to E:\GARMIN\ACTIVITY

(see above)As far as I've been able to workout, it i not possible for the Fenix 3 to provide data directly to Sporttracks desktop app.

Ive written up the only automated way I can get it to work here: http://triman.livejournal.com/268036.html