Pool Swimming

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,397 (11) • Reviews: 8

Version:

Updated:

Mar 10, 2016

Pool Swimming Plugin corrupting swim data?

Pool Swimming Plugin corrupting swim data?

Postby oliverbird » Tue Aug 15, 2017 4:33 am

Hi, I have been using the Pool Swimming plugin for many years, it's a great tool. Recently however it's been behaving strangely, if I ever try and edit a swim (e.g. split an interval, change a swim type etc.) it starts to 'delete' or 'lose' lengths and laps, or changes a whole load of lengths' stroke types without me asking. I end up with almost no length data visible, although the 'totals' data stays correct. Example of my corrupted length data attached - 99 laps but only 1 is still showing in the list! This has happened to my last 6-8 swims since returning to pool swimming after a year out.
Any advice welcome!
Attachments
end.jpg
only 1 length left after splitting intervals and changing stroke types!
end.jpg (146.21 KiB) Viewed 2485 times
start.jpg
99 displayed lengths on import
start.jpg (221.17 KiB) Viewed 2485 times
oliverbird

Re: Pool Swimming Plugin corrupting swim data?

Postby old_man_biking » Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:40 am

Please provide more information so that I can look into your issue:
1. Please zip the original .FIT file of this activity and attach it to your post
2. Please give an exact procedure what to do to create an erroneous situation ("select length 1+2", ....) and specify exactly what's wrong after doing this.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!

Postby oliverbird » Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:13 am

Thanks for the reply. I think the FIT file for this activity is attached.