Page 1 of 1

HR data from Garmin HRM-SWIM or HRM-TRI

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 2:13 pm
by lassereinbøng
Hi,

is it possible to display the HR data collected during a swim session by a Garmin HRM-TRI or HRM-SWIM in the Pool Swim Plugin?
BTW: Avg. HR and Max HR show up in the top section, but the "HR / Distance" digram is empty. That's the interesting part.
Is this not implemented yet?

SportTracks 3.1.5770, Pool Swimming Plugin 3.0.5652, Import via Garmin FIT Devices Plugin 3.0.5662 ("Garmin Mass Storage Device - Edge xyz - FR220/620") from FR920XT w/ HRM-Swim.

Regards,
Lasse

Re: HR data from Garmin HRM-SWIM or HRM-TRI

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:07 pm
by old_man_biking
Pls search the forum. Youre not the first to ask.
OMB

Re: HR data from Garmin HRM-SWIM or HRM-TRI

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:39 pm
by lassereinbøng
old_man_biking wrote:Pls search the forum. Youre not the first to ask.
OMB


Sorry, but I did.

I found the following not very precise answer:
old_man_biking wrote:Re: Garmin HRM-SWIM and HRM-TRI Imminent
Beitragvon old_man_biking » Di Jul 21, 2015 5:40 pm

the5krunner hat geschrieben:
Of course the pool swimming plugin already works with HR ;-)

Of course 8) 8)


I can understand that you are bothered by many posts regarding your numerous plug-ins. But either link to a forum post where this is explained or solved or reply in a helpful manner. An advice in a README or some kind of documentation would certainly have stopped me from asking here.

In the meantime I got helpful advices explaining the issue:

tndmbkr wrote:viewtopic.php?f=3&t=17195&p=89669&hilit=hr+swim#p89669

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=17189&p=89628&hilit=hr+swim#p89628

viewtopic.php?f=110&t=17042&p=89949&hilit=hr+swim#p89949


Sorry for having asked. I relied on you initial post (see above) that it works. But I simply got it wrong.

Re: HR data from Garmin HRM-SWIM or HRM-TRI

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:33 pm
by the5krunner
WORKAROUND: Import into ST as normal (no hr). THEN SYNC with Garmin CONNECT Then Export as tcx from garmin connect. THEN. re-import into ST adding the HR track to the existing activity

seems to work.

Re: HR data from Garmin HRM-SWIM or HRM-TRI

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:35 am
by old_man_biking
Pls be aware of this post in a parallel thread:
viewtopic.php?f=110&t=17042#p90231

Merry Xmas,
OMB