Nike Plus

by old_man_biking

Downloads: 1,060 (4) • Reviews: 0

Version:

3.0.5330

Updated:

Aug 4, 2014

New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:49 am

Hi Gerhard,

I've responded with a PM.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby gingerneil » Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:25 pm

Hi all.
I have just installed this plugin with great hope.... I use my forerunner 205 out and about, but its no good in the gym. I therefore bought a nike+ sensor to go with my ipod touch. I used it for the first time today.
I have imported the run into SportTracks 3.0 but I get very little data. I can see the duration, distance etc - but should there be more ? I used to use slowgeek.com to view nike+ data and was hoping I would get just as much from the nike+ plugin here. Am I expecting too much, or doing something wrong ?
I would like to see detailed pace graphs, splits etc in SportTracks.. is this possible?
The link below shows whats in slowgeek - and therefore whats possible from the nike+ data:
http://slowgeek.com/ru/gingerneil/1705161163

The xml for the run shows mile splits/ km splits and 10second distance splits. It would be great if SportTracks could pull this detail in.
http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeplus/v2 ... =753347052
gingerneil
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:39 am
Location: Ipswich

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby laurent 432 » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:01 am

Owner of an ipod nano v6 + heart rate monitor polar wearlink, I wondered if it was possible to import the heart rate data from Nike + or from the file XML on Sport Tracks. At present, there are only two values (average HC and HC maximun), while the file XML contains it much more. It is possible to improve the plugin in this sense. Thanks!
laurent 432
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:51 am
Location: Rennes, France

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Tue Feb 15, 2011 5:26 pm

First of all it looks as if you're running an old beta version of the plugin.
Please install the latest version and retry.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby laurent 432 » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:24 pm

Hello OMB,

I reinstalled the plugin here is the version:
Image

When I import from Nano here is what that gives :
Image
Image

Therefore, I can import the data only from the site Nike.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Laurent.
Last edited by laurent 432 on Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
laurent 432
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:51 am
Location: Rennes, France

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:32 am

gingerneil wrote:Hi all.
I have just installed this plugin with great hope.... I use my forerunner 205 out and about, but its no good in the gym. I therefore bought a nike+ sensor to go with my ipod touch. I used it for the first time today.
I have imported the run into SportTracks 3.0 but I get very little data. I can see the duration, distance etc - but should there be more ? I used to use slowgeek.com to view nike+ data and was hoping I would get just as much from the nike+ plugin here. Am I expecting too much, or doing something wrong ?
I would like to see detailed pace graphs, splits etc in SportTracks.. is this possible?
The link below shows whats in slowgeek - and therefore whats possible from the nike+ data:
http://slowgeek.com/ru/gingerneil/1705161163

The xml for the run shows mile splits/ km splits and 10second distance splits. It would be great if SportTracks could pull this detail in.
http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeplus/v2 ... =753347052


Of course there is more:
- a speed/pace track
- a heart rate track (when you use a device that records hr)

There's no need to import mile/km splits, as ST can calculate and display them itself.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:21 am

laurent 432 wrote:Hello OMB,

I reinstalled the plugin here is the version:
Image

When I import from Nano here is what that gives :
...

Therefore, I can import the data only of the site Nike.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Laurent.


Salut Laurent,

hhm, the XML file that you had attached to your previous post produces the "version 9 - strange things might happen" warning as well,
but loads without problems. Could you please attach the XML file from your nano that causes the error.

And please send me a PM with your email address. I'll send you a development version then that should fix the issue.

Cordialement,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby gingerneil » Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:05 am

old_man_biking wrote:
gingerneil wrote:Hi all.
I have just installed this plugin with great hope.... I use my forerunner 205 out and about, but its no good in the gym. I therefore bought a nike+ sensor to go with my ipod touch. I used it for the first time today.
I have imported the run into SportTracks 3.0 but I get very little data. I can see the duration, distance etc - but should there be more ? I used to use slowgeek.com to view nike+ data and was hoping I would get just as much from the nike+ plugin here. Am I expecting too much, or doing something wrong ?
I would like to see detailed pace graphs, splits etc in SportTracks.. is this possible?
The link below shows whats in slowgeek - and therefore whats possible from the nike+ data:
http://slowgeek.com/ru/gingerneil/1705161163

The xml for the run shows mile splits/ km splits and 10second distance splits. It would be great if SportTracks could pull this detail in.
http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeplus/v2 ... =753347052


Of course there is more:
- a speed/pace track
- a heart rate track (when you use a device that records hr)

There's no need to import mile/km splits, as ST can calculate and display them itself.

Cheers,
OMB


Got this sorted after several emails with OMB. I was using the after import plugin to assign a GPS location to activities I assigned to location 'Gym'. This was therefore resulting in a single GPS location for the entire track and messed up STs ability to calculate a speed/pace track from the nike+ data. I have stopped assigning this GPS location, and it all works fine now. Thanks!
gingerneil
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:39 am
Location: Ipswich

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby magnus- » Mon Apr 18, 2011 7:59 am

I installed a sporttracks 3.0 and the downloaded the nike+ plugin.
When trying to "try it" the response is "trial period expired.
Both sporttrack and the plugi is iinstalled for the first time today.

regards
Magnus
magnus-
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 7:56 am

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:06 am

There have been some user reports of trials which were immediately expired.
As a workaround please order the plugin in my plugin shop.
Instead of paying via PayPal, send me a PM with the invoice ID ("OMB ...") and I'll take care.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby mcamm » Fri Apr 22, 2011 10:56 am

How do I make this plug in work with the New Nike GPS watch? Can it take data directly from the watch or does it have to access it from nikeplus.com?
mcamm
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:05 am

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:30 am

I didn't have my fingers on the new watch, so for now you have to use nikerunning.com.

Is there another way to download runs from the watch but nikerunning.com?
Can the watch be accessed as a mass storage device (i.e. as a drive in Windows Explorer)?

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby mcamm » Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:56 am

When you plug in the watch it launches the Nike Plus software. I do not see it listed in explorer as a Windows Drive. I am running Windows 7.
mcamm
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:05 am

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:19 pm

Hhm, I haven't had a closer look at this gadget yet, hence some silly questions:
1. How's it connected to the PC, USB?
2. If USB, please have a look at your Windows Device Manager. Is there a new COM device that seems to have been installed with the Nike Plus software?

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby mcamm » Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:52 pm

It is connected via USB

It does not seem to connect a new COM device.

Marc
mcamm
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:05 am

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Sat Apr 23, 2011 10:00 am

Hhm, this looks rather proprietary - hard to find a way for direct device access.
Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby mcamm » Sat May 28, 2011 8:28 pm

I just bought your plugin and it works great. Thanks.

I have one request. After I set it up it asks for my username and password. Everytime I run an import it asks me for the password and has me type it in. If someone is standing near me they see the password as I type it in the box. ie it does not reflect * when I type, it shows the real password. Could you suppress what I type and/or store the password somewhere on my PC so I don't have to type it every time?

Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks
mcamm
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:05 am

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Mon May 30, 2011 1:29 am

I haven't planned that. So you'll have to shade your screen from unwanted eyes.
Sorry,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby hyf » Tue May 31, 2011 9:51 pm

Hi,
This plugin is awesome, but it will be perfect if it can get the GPS data from nike+ website.
hyf
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:48 pm

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby hyf » Tue May 31, 2011 9:58 pm

Sorry, I saw the map right now, it's perfect!
hyf
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:48 pm

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby ashimon » Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:14 pm

Tried to use the Nike Plus plugin for the first time today and got an error message that the Trial had already expired. Saw your post on ordering and selecting OMB in the invoice, but I don't see that option on your website. How do I test this software out before buying?

Thanks
ashimon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:10 am

"Your" problem is a rare one.
I've just sent you an email with a solution for this.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby dynesen » Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:28 am

Have been using FR 205 + sportTracks 2 for a couple of years with no issues

I got the new Nike+ Sports watch GPS last friday. In order to continue to use ST I had to upgrade to ST3 and install the Nike+ plugin. I did, and it worked like a charm friday and Sunday:-). put when i imported todays (monday) run, i did not get the gps data (no route). The import executed like the two previous ones without any error messages.
Why?

another thing: I am not getting all the heartrate data in the import. only the avg. heartrate.

Br/Dynesen
dynesen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:09 am

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby old_man_biking » Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:47 am

No clue.
Can you please try and import a few more runs and see how it behaves.
Due to the way the plugin works, I would need access to your Nike Running account (i.e. your credentials) in order to see what's wrong.

Cheers,
OMB
old_man_biking
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 6513
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: New plugin: Nike+ Plugin

Postby dynesen » Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:42 pm

Regarding missing GPS data:
Thank you for your fast reply.

When i saw your reply, i tried one last time and it worked like it is supposed to. Might have been a temp glitch @ Nike's end or maybe I tried to import to ST too soon after I uploaded the run to Nike.

But thanks anyway :-)
dynesen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:09 am

PreviousNext

Return to Nike Plus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron