Reach Your Goal

by Vonni

Downloads: 8,105 (39) • Reviews: 16

Version:

1.0.040222

Updated:

Mar 7, 2015

FIXED: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on different..

FIXED: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on different..

Postby nadaespecial » Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:05 am

Hello,

Normally I use Sporttracks on my Desktop and on my Laptop. To have access to all my data on both computers I just located my Logbook on my dropbox folder. Dropbox is a software that syncs a dedicated folder in the my documents folder on all registered machines. With this solution I had access to all my data, just the image files of my Equipment were missing, because they are located in a differenth path.
I installed and configured Reach Your Goal on my Desktop System. Now on my Laptop I just installed the plugin, but all the specific Reach your Goal Data is missing.
Would it be possible to locate all this specific Reach Your Goal userdata inside the logbook file? Or alternaively it would also help, if I could specify the location where that data would be saved.
I havent tried it yet, but after reading your pdf file, it seems that it might be a workaround just to export all training data on my deskto system and import it on my laptop.

Is anyone of you also in need of a sync option??

regards,
Max
nadaespecial
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:07 am
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on different compu

Postby mazoaguirre » Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:18 am

there is an export import function
FR 310 and Foot Pod, Edge 500 and Cadence Sensor, GoPro HD 960
mazoaguirre.com
mazoaguirre
Contributor!
Contributor!
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: San Felipe "Torres Mochas" Guanajuato Mexico

Re: SOLVED: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on differe

Postby nicholas » Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:52 am

Love this plugin.

I use a mix of Dropbox and Skydrive to sync ST between my two computers. The export function is great but it would be even better if we could specify the folder that the plugin saves its xml files too. I can't share the default folder with either sync service I use and I am rubbish at remembering to do the manual export / import to sync the plugin data.

br
Nick
nicholas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:31 am

Re: SOLVED: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on differe

Postby nadaespecial » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:16 am

The import export function is only a good solution, if we adjust our training plans just once in a while. If I change it a few times a month, it is a big hassle to transfer my settings with the import/export feature. As Nicholas already set, it would be much more comfortable
if we could specify the folder that the plugin saves its xml files too


cheers,
max
nadaespecial
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:07 am
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: SOLVED: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on differe

Postby Vonni » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:30 am

Hi,
ok - I see.

The plugin uses the default plugin data folder of ST:
c:\documents and settings\%username%\Local Settings\Application Data\ZoneFiveSoftware\SportTracks\3\Plugins\Data\ReachYourGoal

You can directly use this directory for syncing of your data. Just replace "%username%" by your user name.
Viele Grüße / Best regards
Vonni
Vonni
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:09 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: WISH: How to use Plugin on the same logbook on different

Postby Vonni » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:23 am

Hi,
you can define the plugin data path in the new version 1.0.020329:
http://www.lyrikecke.de/ryg/ReachYourGo ... .st3plugin


I know, the spanish translations are still missing. I will add them later. I won't forget it. :)
Viele Grüße / Best regards
Vonni
Vonni
Donated!
Donated!
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:09 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany


Return to Reach Your Goal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests